Women Road Biking

Cycling

Cycling.jpg

Cycling - Summer

San Diego City

Day: Saturdays Apr 10-Oct 2021

Time: 1:15-3:30pm

Where: Various locations 

(See schedule)

Riders must wear bike helmets.

Carry an appropriate sized tube for bike and spare CO2 cannister.

Cycling meets the guidelines of the SDC Dept of Health for reopening.

Wear a mask to practice.

Do not come if have a temperature or sick.

Call S4EA at 858-565-7432 for more information.

For ride information, call cycling coach Russ Buckley at 619-992-0164 or Jean Passino at 619-203-9099.

Cycling Tournament (2019)

Day: Sunday, October 13, 2019

Time: 9:30am-1pm

Where: Velodrome at Morley Field in Balboa Park (near Texas & Upas St.)
2850 Pershing Dr, San Diego 92104

2021 Cycling Schedule

 

Sat Apr 10

Miramar Lake (parking lot by snack bar) around lake

Sat Apr 17

Crown Point Shores (south end of parking lot) to South Mission

Sat Apr 24

Liberty Station (parking lot near USS Recruit) to Coronado via Ferry (2pm & 3:30pm), return by 4:15pm

Sat May 1

NO RIDE  

Sat May 8

Plaza Bonita (parking near Outback steakhouse) to Chula Vista Marina

Sat May 15

Meet at World Jerseys in El Cajon and then ride at Santee Lakes instead of

Lake Murray (Kiowa entrance parking lot near entrance) around lake x 2

Sat May 22

Hospitality Point (parking near Harbor Police station) to Sunset Cliffs

Sat May 29

NO RIDE (Memorial Day weekend) 

Sat Jun 5

Chula Vista Marina (parking lot near bay) to Imperial Beach

Sat Jun 12

Liberty Station (parking near USS Recruit) to Navy base

Sat Jun 19

DeAnza Cove Park (parking lot, north end, nearest Route 5) to Fiesta Island/YMCA

Sat Jun 26

Hospitality Point (parking near Harbor Police Station) to Mission Valley/Dog Beach

Sat July 3

NO RIDE (4th of July weekend) 

Sat July 10

De Anza Cove Park around Mission Bay

Sat July 17

Tidelands Park, Coronado (Parking lot nearest bay) down Silver Strand

Sat July 24

Liberty Station to Seaport Village

Sat July 31

NO RIDE 

2020 Cycling Schedule

 

Sat Jul 18

Lake Murray (Kiowa entrance parking lot near entrance)

Sat Jul 25

Hospitality Point (northern tip near lifeguard service) to Mission Valley

Sat Aug 1

NO RIDE (no reason) 

Sat Aug 8

Chula Vista Marina (Parking lot on the Bay) to Imperial Beach

Sat Aug 15

Miramar Lake (parking lot by snack bar)

Sat Aug 22

DeAnza Cove Park route 5 bike path

Sat Aug 29

Hospitality Point (northern tip near the lifeguard service) to Sunset Cliffs

Sat Sep 5

NO RIDE (Labor Day) 

Sat Sep 12

Plaza Bonita on Bay Bike Path

Sat Sep 19

Tidelands Park, Coronado (Parking lot nearest bay) down Silver Strand

Sat Sep 26

Crown Point Shores (north end) to South Mission

Sat Oct 3

NO RIDE (no reason) 

Sat Oct 10 (12:30-4:30pm)

Around the Bay - meet at SDC Admin Center-Harbor Dr (take 1pm ferry to Coronado) 

Sat Oct 17

Mission Trails Visitors Center to Santee Lakes

Sat Oct 24

Liberty Station to Shelter Island and Navy Base Point Loma

Sat Oct 31

DeAnza Cove Park around Mission Bay

Sat Nov 7 (Cancelled)

Robb Field to Cabrillo Monument

Sat Nov 14

DeAnza Cove Park to Fiesta Island and YMCA

Sat Nov 21

Crown Point Shores (north end) to Santa Clara Point & rent pedal boats

Sat Nov 28

Liberty Station around Liberty Station and Harbor Island (end of season picnic following the ride)

cyclingmedal.jpg